Beauty

FAST Shampoo and Conditioner part one

My cynical nature makes me very dubious of anything that claims to grow my hair or other such magical things.

I’ve had some success with the Lee Stafford ‘hair that never grows past a certain length’ leave in conditioner, but the complementary shampoo and conditioner set just left my hair feeling heavy and knotty. I’ve read about other hair growth systems but none of them really caught my eye. I’m also inherently lazy and generally require something to be right on my doorstep. So when the Fortified Amino Scalp Therapy set dropped into my shop I was intrigued. When my hairdresser started raving about it the deal was sealed and I dutifully handed over my £25 less discount.

£25 will get you 2x 200ml bottles of each product. Waiting to see if I end up with lots of shampoo left and no conditioner.
£25 will get you 2x 200ml bottles of each product. Waiting to see if I end up with lots of shampoo left and no conditioner.

So I started using this yesterday and instantly my hair feels fabulous. I live in a hard water area and most of my favourite products now just leave my hair feeling dry and knotty so just from the fact that I won’t be pulling out half a head of hair everytime I brush my hair (even with a Tangle Teezer) my hair health will improve no end.

However, for £25 I can probably get a lot of shampoo and conditioner that can make my hair feel nice. I need my hair to grow!

So, onto my before picture:

Attack of the smudgy mirror again!
Attack of the smudgy mirror again!

So this is my hair blow dried straight on day two of usage. As you can see I’ve not exactly got short hair but my hair is very high maintenance. The hair itself is thin, but there’s a lot of it. I’ve never been able to to get away with washing my hair every other day, leaving it to dry naturally, or up until recently even successfully blow dry it straight (though that’s probably my lack of blow drying skills). So really my end goal is low maintenance hair. I may finally get long hair and hate it, or find that it’s even more of a pain when it comes to getting ready for work, but I at least want to try having it, as this is probably the longest my hair has ever been and I want to keep going.

Verry thin on the right hand side there.
Verry thin on the right hand side there.

My other issue is my hair is actually uneven. The right hand side of my hair is a lot thinner and shorter at the front due to having a side parting a few years ago that left that side very over straightened, as that was the side that had the least hair, and thus never stayed straight. So as well as having lovely long hair, I also want even hair as even my fringe is thicker on one side than the other.

So the plan is simple. Use this to get magically long hair, start having it cut to even the sides out and hopefully end up with fantastic long hair!

I’ll update you all again in four weeks and if I’m seeing a positive result, i’ll stock up and keep using it. 

Have you used any hair growth treatments? Have any worked?

Em x

2 thoughts on “FAST Shampoo and Conditioner part one

Leave a Reply

