Cardmaking · Personal

Christmas present wrapping

I’m not a very good wrapper of presents.

I don’t have enough patience to get it right, but then I’m a perfectionist so get very frustrated when I get folds and bits sticking out where they shouldn’t. Nonetheless, I enjoy buying lots of wrapping goodies (I spent a lot of money in Fred Aldous before I left Manchester on gift wrapping sets) and look forward to picking a ‘theme’ for my Christmas presents each year.

Whilst in Ikea a few months ago I spotted their wrapping paper – they had done a very cute range of Kraft/retro wrapping and accessories. There was a pack of four rolls of Kraft paper with various designs in black on, along with study red and brown twine and various tapes (not washi, plastic and shiny) which accidentally ended up in my yellow bag.

The tapes were not very good, they didn’t stick well at all. So they got put away into my craft storage almost immediately. Instead out came some polka dot washi that I had. I dug out some Kraft tags and depending on the size they either got just a strip of washi round the bottom or washi and a Martha Stewart glitter sticker (bought a pack of 100 different Martha Christmas stickers on a big craft haul months ago and was impressed with the quality and design). Along with my Ikea twine I also had some nice black bows and ribbon that I’d bought in the sale at Paperchase last year to finish off the packages and was quite happy with the result:

20131216-223931.jpg

So there you have it, my gift wrapping supplies!

How have you wrapped everyone’s gifts this year?

Em x

One thought on “Christmas present wrapping

Leave a Reply

