Cardmaking

Latest cards

I’ve not been making many cards. I’m having a bit of a break as work is a wee bit crazy at the moment.

I had one last set of Christmas cards to make. Money wallets.

20131216-225236.jpg

So the base card design was from the Silhouette store. It was a simple trifold with rounded edges and the snowflake in the bottom right. Aside from snowflakes on the inside too the card was pretty dull. I therefore added a sentiment in the Silhouette program and backed it with red card. I then finished it off with a few bits from the stash.
Embellishments used:
– Snowflake outline sticker
– Papermania spots and stripes festive bow
– Martha Stewart snowflake
– Gem dots

Next up was my mum’s birthday card. Ever since that Alexander McQueen scarf she loves skulls.

20131216-225902.jpg

The papers are from my favourite First Edition pack – New Leaf and the skulls are another Silhouette store find. The letters were sticky and from a Forever Friends set, randomly, just to add a bit of colour. I even added skulls tape to her envelope for complete skull overload! This was a bit of an off the cuff idea but I’m quite happy with how it’s come out. As I get more confident with my card making I’d like to make more personalised cards for that extra special touch.

How do you prefer to personalise your cards?

Em x

Leave a Reply

