Cardmaking

Simple engagement card

Just a quick peek at an engagement card I put together the other night for some friends who surprised us with an announcement on Facebook over the weekend.

I didn’t want anything too cutesy as I don’t think they’d like that, so I just went for something simple and pretty.

Apologies for the poor pic quality, was taken in a rush!
Apologies for the poor pic quality, was taken in a rush!

I used my favourite Papermania Vintage Notes papers for the background and inside the heart. I love the heart cutting file from the Silhouette store and seem to use it on most love related cards I do.

The lace ribbon at the bottom is from my Range haul from a few weeks ago, I’m quite impressed with this. You don’t get much for a £1 but it’s pretty good quality.

The buttons are Papermania Spots and Stripes pastel – I seem to be going through these polka dot buttons pretty quickly.

The sentiments are Forever Friends Going to the Chapel – a pack that I bought months ago as I knew I’d be making a wedding card for some friends in the future. They’re pretty cute sentiments, although some of the phrases do verge on cutesy…

All in all a quick card that I’m pretty happy with. It’s definitely a design I’ll come back to in the near future.

Do you have a usual theme, or favourite design for ‘love’ cards?

Em x

Leave a Reply

