Beauty

Birchbox Christmas Box

So I may have bought myself a Christmas present.

It was all their fault. They decided to advertise the free gift you got when you purchased a six or twelve month subscription this Christmas.

IMG_1645

For 6 months it is £67.70 including P&P which means you only pay for 5 boxes. And just LOOK at all the stuff you got in the Christmas box! I didn’t need ponder too much about whether to do this. The November box was pretty damn good and the good value of the subscription and free gift made this too good to pass up. Yeah yeah, I’m a sucker I know.

Anyway. On to the items in the Christmas Box.

Molton Brown Pink Pepperpod Body Wash: I love Molton Brown products and have had this one before and so knew I was going to love it. Body wash is a great thing for a freebie as you’re always going to need it. Value £18

Macadamia Deep Repair Masque: I love me some rich hair products and anything that hopes to fix my dry bouffant is always something I want to try. Value £5.95

Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser: I’ve tried half of the dupes and none of them are as good at the original. This makes my skin look amazing and I’m excited to start using it again. It annoys me that Boots sell Liz Earle, but only in about three locations in the country and you can’t order it online which means I miss out on Advantage Card points and the such if I want to buy any more of this. Value £13.25

Givenchy Noir Couture mascara: At £22.50 for the full size I will be expecting a lot from this when I’ve finished with November’s Laura Mercier. Value £4.25

Twistband: A sparkly version of what I already got in December’s Birchbox. Yay. Value £1.66

Teapigs tea: Delish. I don’t need to say anymore than that really. Value £1.19

So at a total value of £44.30 plus 6 months of boxes coming my way all in all I’m pretty chuffed with this! Most of these are the kind of items I would have been buying anyway so I’m more than happy to be getting these as part of the freebie box!

But.

Birchbox are pretty damn crappy at delivering anything other than their normal monthly boxes. The free gift I got for signing up with Birchbox back in November? Arrived last week at my billing address with the first line of the delivery address somehow made part of my billing address. How it got there in the end is pure luck. P.S. my billing address is about 200 miles away from me. Despite being told there would be a dispatch email there was no such email ever received. As for this box, after placing my order on the 5th of December, it finally arrived randomly on the 18th December. Again, no dispatch email to keep me updated. If this was a Christmas present this definitely would have made me very anxious, having to wait so long with no update.

Birchbox’s support is generally quite good and rectify things where they’ve gone wrong but on the odd occasion you do get a feeling of being fobbed off, but maybe that’s just me.

What did you think to the Christmas box? Value for money?

Em x

One thought on “Birchbox Christmas Box

Leave a Reply

