Planning

My week #1

Is it bad that I was actually excited to post my first weekly set of pages on the blog? Probably, but I don’t care.

You’ve already seen the basic decorating I did a few weeks back but here’s the completed week, with a list of products used.

End of 2013/start of 2014
End of 2013/start of 2014
2014!
These images are a wee bit small as i’m currently limited to iPhone picture taking.

Due to how my Grandluxe is laid out I get a month to view as a monthly divider with an expenses page on the back so the first week of the year is split in two. I would prefer everything all together so I can see my whole week at a glance but as it doesn’t occur every week I can live with it.

Theme on the left hand side is silver and stars and on the right red and Christmassy – holding onto the festive period for as long as possible!

Products used:

– M&S Washi tape

– Do Crafts Festive Spots and Stripes washi

– Ebay Nordic Washi

– Red polka dot washi (Waterstones)

– Paperchase monthly calendar and arrow stickers

– Cath Kidston stars sticker

– Martha Stewart 3d Christmas present stickers

– 3d heart stickers (Artbox)

– Pilot Frixion pens

– Pilot G2 pen

– Sharpie

– Happy Day diary stamps (nice cute stamps, but still getting used to stamping with them)

– Face stickies from eBay

– Journal {My Stationery} pin stickies (Clintons)

As a first week, I like it. It’s pretty without being too busy. I also like the set up of it with the two columns; it seems to work for me. Decorating it and keeping it looking cute actually made me more organised. Part of my evening routine now is to review my day and plan the next few which along with being a crafty outlet was exactly what I wanted/needed from a new planner. Here’s hoping it’ll continue!

What do you think for a first week attempt?

Em x

One thought on “My week #1

Leave a Reply

