Cardmaking

Another Happy Days card

I didn’t end up playing with the paper flowers.

After flicking through Pinterest/magazines I was itching to make more Happy Days cards. I found a template I liked and had a whirl.

Night time - even worse lighting!
Night time – even worse lighting!

In the end this didn’t really end up at all like the template. I put it together with my chosen papers and it just didn’t look right so with a play around it ended up a more simple design. There’s not much to this card; the papers, some pearl gems on the butterflies and a sentiment from Hobbycraft. I like it though. I think it could work for both men and women – at a stretch – and definitely meets my criteria for simple, modern cards.

What do you think?

Em x

P.S. this is now up in the shop if you really like it!

Leave a Reply

