Cardmaking

Another Elephant Birthday Card

Just a quick post today to show you another take on the elephant card I loved making the other week.

As I think I said in the original post, I thought the image was probably a little too small and so I wanted to make a ‘larger’ card with a different colour scheme to see if I could make this design a little more grown up.

large elephant balloonFor some reason despite the fact this is the same pattern as the last card, the red just feels harsher on the eyes. This might just be me. Anyway, I think this has come out a little more masculine and mature, but it is probably still best suited to children.

What do you think?

Em x

P.S. If you like this card, it’s in the shop now!

2 thoughts on “Another Elephant Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

