Beauty

No7 Lash Impact Mascara Review

I’ve had in my possession for a few weeks (perks of the job) the most exciting new mascara I’ve tried in a long time.

Mascaras to me are just a bit blah. There’s new one every single week and after trying a few they all just blend into one. Every so often I’ll find one that will wow me, and just tend to stick with it for a year or two until they either discontinue it or I discover a new wow. That’s usually through getting a freebie of it, or hearing mega rave reviews on it.

So this was a freebie and on first glance it had the wow factor:

Lash Impact

Yes yes, I’m a sucker for good packaging! And this certainly ticks the packaging boxes! No7 mascaras can look a little plain but they’ve gone against the grain with this and really reaffirmed that the brand isn’t just for the oldies.

Okay, enough about the red sparklyness and onto the actual product. Impact was definitely a name for it. One coat makes my lashes look lovely and defined but two coats really make my lashes pop. The standout thing for me was the fact that it made my lashes pop whilst still looking natural meaning it didn’t come out clumpy (which sometimes I have found in the past with ‘false lash effect’ mascaras. The effect lasted all day with some, but not a lot of smudging under the eyes. Removal was a little trickier and took a little bit of work but was comparable with a lot of mascaras I’ve tried over the years.

So if you hadn’t guessed, I really like this mascara and will definitely be repurchasing (it’s currently just £10 for the first month) after I’m done with this one!

Are you tempted to try Lash Impact?

Em x

2 thoughts on “No7 Lash Impact Mascara Review

  1. This is really exciting! I always find No 7 mascaras to be pretty good but lean towards Estée Lauder’s more, I will definitely have to try this one though!

    xx

Leave a Reply

