Cardmaking

Retro Father’s Day Card

I’m sure I’ve mentioned before my dislike for making men’s cards.

Determined not to buy a card for my dad this year I set about making one. I was fully intending on using some new papers that I picked up last week and thinking that the Happy Day’s collection would go with it nicely I got those out too. In pulling out some complementary papers I had an idea and before I knew it, it was a purely Happy Days card.

IMG_2208Quite a simple card. Everything was cut out from the paper packs, as opposed to be being specific embellishments. I inked the edges of the ‘daddy cool’ poster and ticket stubs to add a little definition to the edges. I’m too keen on the bottle cap paper along the bottom, but it was just looking a little too bare without anything along the bottom. To finish off the card I then used a Father’s Day stamp I had.

IMG_2212I’m getting a bit braver stamping (I always think I’m going to mess it up and ruin the card) so may do a bit more of it inside cards as I do like how it just finishes the whole thing off.

Did you make a Father’s Day card this year?

Em x

4 thoughts on “Retro Father’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

