Beauty

Review: Seventeen Eye Eye Crayon

I love experimenting with eye colour.

Lipsticks don’t really suit me and I have the worlds tiniest lips so if I want a bit of colour, eyes and nails are where I go for it.

These new Seventeen pencils caught my eye as I love eyeshadow pencils as a great way to add just a line of colour if you don’t want to go full on bright eyelid whilst still having the flexibility to do a full eye.

IMG_2684These are just out and are £3.99 each but all Seventeen cosmetics are buy one get one half price at the moment so I got these for a nice £6.

As you can probably tell by how much there is inside of the blue lid after only one use these pencils are soft. The gold/bronze is probably slightly softer but both easily glide over the skin. They’re easy to use and I found getting a neat line on my eyelid pretty straightforward.

They claim to be waterproof and after an evening of wear there was minimal slipping – just a little in the inner corner of my eye. There was a little transfer to the top of the eyelid, but it wiped away easily. I did wear it with an eyelid primer underneath but even applying on the back of my hand I could tell this stuff sticks around.

IMG_2686As you can see, the colours are pretty vibrant too.

Really happy with these and once again, Seventeen have impressed me with the quality of their cosmetics.

Have you tried these pencils?

Em x

Leave a Reply

