Cardmaking

Quick Roald Dahl Card

I finally got a little bit of time to have a play with the Roald Dahl die cut and paper pack I bought the other week when I picked up my MME goodies from the craft shop.

I loved Roald Dahl books when I was younger (I was even a member of the Roald Dahl fan club!) so I knew I had to have this set when it was released.

IMG_2934It’s a fab little pack and I’d been eager to have a go with it for a while. It’s like a typical DoCrafts pack, filled with papers and die cuts. There’s no exploding boxes in this set though, instead there’s some interesting die cut embellishments such as envelopes and little books.

IMG_2938There’s masses of sentiments but also some cardstock sticker letters to personalise anything you make.

The only concern I had was that due to the masses of die cuts in the pack I might run out of papers before I use them all.

IMG_2936As I didn’t have much time so I started with a quick card similar to a gift bag design I’d seen in the latest DoCrafts magazine using die cuts from my favourite RD book; The BFG.

IMG_3188The decopage was really easy to use and everything in the set went together really well. All I used that wasn’t from the set was a couple of enamel dots from the MME Chalk Studio range. I felt that I was a bit limited in terms of extra embellishments that would match it other than the dots as I tend not to use such bright colours so for the next card I may have to pick up the bows and ribbons from the range. This is definitely a range where you could layer up on the embellishments and it wouldn’t look silly.

I’m happy with the card and the range and can’t wait to have more time to have a go with it!

What do you think of the Roald Dahl range? Have you tried it?

Em x

P.S. If you like this card, it’s in the shop now!

Leave a Reply

