Beauty

New No7 Instant Radiance Concealer Review

I feel like I’ve had no free time at the moment so I haven’t been able to do much in the way of crafting. I have, however been doing some shopping at work and have a couple of product reviews coming up instead.

Today’s review is the new No7 Instant Radiance concealer. This has been around for quite a while but if memory serves me correctly, was only available in about 3 shades. They’ve now reformulated it and redone the shades so there’s now 9 available. Sadly not enough to match the full range of match made colours they do now, but there should be enough colours to suit most people. On the match made note though, they don’t correspond with the names of the match made shades, they’re just numbered.

no7

Ooh. Shiny. I’m really loving No7’s packaging recently; they’ve done a good job of moving away from the older look they used to have.

This is a nice concealer. It seemed to have a good mix of colour and highlighter. Some of these types of under eye concealer I’ve tried in the past have lent more towards highlighting with not enough colour to actually conceal the dark circles whereas this appeared to have a good balance.

Application was easy enough. One or two clicks gave me enough product for each under eye area. You can probably use the brush to work it in but I used my fingers as there seemed to be a lot of product left on the brush. My current under eye concealer routine is to use two (yes two) different liquid concealers and then just finish it off in a few places with the Chella highlighter pencil that I love. I therefore just replaced the Chella pencil with the No7 concealer to see what difference I found. While the radiance was fantastic – it really did catch the light well – unfortunately it just didn’t cover the final bits of dark circle that the Chella pencil normally does. I was quite disappointed as I really wanted to like this.

In the end I guess this just matched my previous experiences with radiance concealers sadly. I might use it a couple more times and play around with it to see if I can improve the finish but I really do think they just need a bit more colour/pigment. Maybe my circles are just too dark?

Have you tried this? What did you think? Do you have any great under eye concealer tips?

Em x

Leave a Reply

