Beauty

New No7 Limited Edition Collection

I love No7’s limited edition collections and I always buy at least one item each time they have one.

This year’s Christmas collection is no exception and it makes me feel quite nostalgic as a post about their last Christmas collection was one of my first posts on here!

In the release this year there was a highlighter, eye pencil and a couple of shimmery nail colours. Naturally I picked up the highlighter and eye pencil.

IMG_3553

Look how fabulous the packaging is! The first item I played with was the highlighter. I’ve lost count of how many highlighters I own now…

IMG_3555

Look how pretty it is! The recommendation for the palette is to apply it to cheekbones and then pick a colour and use your fingers to apply under your brow bone. I was hoping I’d be able to use it as an all over the face powder (a bit like the Bourjois Rice Powder) however when I got some on the brush I was struck with how incredibly shimmery it is. Definitely just something for the cheek bones and decolletage.

Next onto the eye pencil.Β These are another item I seem to horde.

pencil

The first thing that struck me about this pencil though was how soft it was in comparison to some of the other ones I own. I had to sharpen it a couple of times just to get it to this point so it was suitable for drawing a line with. I was expecting this to show as much as the sliver version of the pencil but I found it didn’t quite pop as much. It still looked fab on the eyes though and is perfect for the Christmas party season. You use this either as an eye shadow or just an eye liner. My preference is eye liner as it doesn’t smudge or drop throughout the day and I’ve found it can irritate my eyes if used all over the lid.

So neither of these were quite what I expected but I’m happy with them nonetheless. I had a Β£3 voucher and they were all in the 3 for 2 so they were pretty good value too.

What do you think? Will you be picking these up?

Em x

One thought on “New No7 Limited Edition Collection

Leave a Reply

