Cardmaking · Planning

Freckled Fawn Black Friday haul!

As it’s Christmas Eve I thought I’d share with you my one and only Black Friday purchase, which finally arrived last week.

There were some rather great deals to be had at Freckled Fawn and as I’d been eyeing up their subscription kits (but had decided they were too expensive for me) decided now would be a good time to pick a few up.

IMG_3741

After much deliberating I settled on two kits: June and September, a selection of enamel dots (my enamel dot obsession is growing) and the fab wood numbers from the Christmas kit.

IMG_3746

Yes I bought four packs of enamel dots… I wanted a larger range of colours. It worked out quite well though as they’ll be perfect for more ombre cards like the one I posted earlier this week.

IMG_3747

This is the June kit. I picked this up because I loved nearly everything in this kit. No idea where I’m going to use some of the items (like the flair or metal stars) but I’ll enjoy trying to find uses!

IMG_3749

This is the September kit and again there’s just so many goodies in here! My favourites were definitely the wood chip alphabet, stamps, paper clips and stickers. The stamp will be getting a lot of use in my planner next year, for sure.

The kits were $21 each in the sale down from $35 which was a massive saving, the enamel dots were only $2.40 and the numbers just $3.85. The p&p stung but I would have had to pay that no matter when I ordered. In all I’m pretty happy with my bargains and will be sharing what I do with them soon!

Did you pick up any crafty Black Friday deals?

Em x

 

Leave a Reply

