Cardmaking

New boys birthday cards and more

It’s coming up to my little brother’s birthday and while I got his present to him ages ago along with his Christmas present I still needed to do his card.

I noticed that One Stop Craft Shop had a Pinterest and whilst having a look through it one day saw a cute idea for a stars card with the My Mind’s Eye Now and Then range. I decided to put my own spin on the idea for the little brother’s card.

IMG_3851

I didn’t want just a plain white background so added a simple strip of another paper from the MME Now and Then paper pack. The enamel dots are from the same range and so it all just comes together really nicely. The ‘brother’ sentiment is again from MME Now and Then and their alpha pack. It’s been a while since I’ve pulled together a card using just one cardmaking range but I love it and everything matches.

I made multiples of the stars and the paper strip so I could make a few more if I wanted.

birthday stars

This is almost exactly the same as the previous card, except the alphas spell out ‘birthday’.

For my final card, I didn’t have another large star as I ripped it whilst pulling it off my Silhouette cutting mat.

smile stars

It therefore looks a little different and to create more of a versatile card I added some phrase stickers that I had in my stash.

I’m definitely seeing a theme with my cards at the moment – simple and modern.

What do you think?

Em x

P.S. If you like any of these cards, they’re available in the shop now!

2 thoughts on “New boys birthday cards and more

Leave a Reply

