Cardmaking · Planning

Cult Pens haul

Another haul post today!

I’ve been resisting the urge to buy a Coleto for ages but thanks to a planning Facebook group I’m a member of I found out they were on sale on Cult Pens the other week. There was a 1/3 off all Coletos plus another 10% off everything on the website. I took this as a perfect excuse to try out a few different pens.

IMG_3910

All this came to just over £11 including postage. I bought a pink Coleto barrel with four refills, a Pilot Juice, a Gelly Roll Glaze and a Copic Glitter pen.

The Coleto writes beautifully and I can’t believe I waited this long to get one! If only they did a Frixion in this kind of set up it would be the perfect pen. The Juice writes equally well. The Gelly pen has an interesting effect to it – a really sharp colour with a slightly 3d effect. I’m thinking I’m going to play with this on my cards. The glitter pen is another potential cardmaking accessory and gives a much more glittery effect than the Wink of Stella pen I bought a few months ago.

IMG_3928

It was impossible to pick up the effects of the Copic and Gelly on the camera but you at least can get the idea of how well these all write. There was also no bleed through the page on any of the pens.

Ordering from Cult Pens was easy (apart from the lack of ink colour examples on their pages) delivery was quick and my order came with Haribo! I’m easily bribed with sweets. I’ll probably be expanding my collection of Juice and Coletos soon but I’ll see how I use the Gelly and Copic before buying any more colours of them.

What are you favourite pens for planning or cardmaking?

Em x

Leave a Reply

