Cardmaking · Planning

My Weeks 10&11

This past fortnight I finally had some holiday!

It meant I could spend some time catching up on ‘life’ stuff, as well as lots of shopping and seeing family. I’ve probably done a bit too much shopping and am going to try my first no spend month of the year. I don’t need to from a money point of view, but I’ve just had to upgrade the craft room storage again and frankly, I’m running out of room for any more storage to go! I’d also like the challenge and to see if I can actually do it. I tried it last year and didn’t do all that well.

IMG_4428

I was itching to get using my washi again as I haven’t really used it much in this planner (plus I’ve also just bought some lovely new rolls) so my week 11 is a little busier looking than normal but I like it. I prefer my pages to look a bit messy with lots on, rather than bare and unloved.

I’ve been doing a bit of Etsy shopping lately and stumbled upon a lovely shop, pikwahchan. I was so impressed with the items, the service and the free gift that I re-ordered from them the same day I received my first order. The second order arrived (from Hong Kong) SIX days after I placed it!

IMG_4344

The washi is lovely and such fantastic quality. I love how the flower washi is very Orla Kiely style. The envelopes are to go in my Filos but I haven’t got them in there yet. My second order was for more washi and some stickers but I didn’t get chance to photograph them before I wrote this – but it will be on Instagram this week.

My next Etsy purchase was from mieryaw. The washi is beautiful and I know the stickers will go perfectly in my Livework planner.

IMG_4390

I finally realised this week that I’m addicted to die cuts. Whenever I go craft shopping I pick up a pack, especially if they’re on offer. For most of the die cuts I have I don’t have the paper packs in the range and thus struggle to find papers in my stash that they’ll coordinate with. I realised this after I nipped in to Hobbycraft to spend the last of my gift card and came out with…

IMG_4415

Neither of which were full price! Hopefully I can find some uses for these. Oops.

How have your weeks been?

Em x

 

2 thoughts on “My Weeks 10&11

Leave a Reply

