Planning

A5 Filofax Saffiano Setup

About a month into using my Filofax Original in personal I realised it was just too small for work. 

I therefore set about finding an A5 for work and as luck would have it, Colemans had a sale! As I bought my Original from them and had such good service I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed. I settled on the A5 Saffiano in aquamarine.

IMG_4093

It’s so pretty! It feels lovely and sturdy and lays almost flat immediately out of the sleeve.

It came with the usual set up – a set of dividers (although of a higher quality than those in the Original), some note pages and a vertical week on two pages.

IMG_4094

I love the pockets that come in the Saffiano – much better than the Original set up.

IMG_4101

This vertical pages are perfect for work – lots of space for todo lists!

IMG_4097

A nice size notebook in the back but I’ve found it does cause the back pages in my planner to bend slightly because they can’t lay flat when the planner is closed.

I then set about setting it up for work, starting with some new dividers.

my blue a5 dividers

I love the spots and stripes paper pack!

IMG_4311

This is how I had my front set up. I like the mint green of the clips and the HEMA post its. The rainbow coloured stick markers are handy for my training programme at work. I attached the Martha Stewart stick notes using some removable adhesive onto the plastic dashboard that came with the planner. I love the set up of this as it means I don’t need to carry a separate pencil case for post its and clips.

IMG_4313

This is how I’ve labelled my dividers – My Mind’s Eye words and alphas again.

IMG_4309

I covered the back notepad with a paper from the Happy Days paper pack and fixed it with gold washi. I love how it looks but it’s forever wonky due to the washi not holding it perfectly (which offends my OCD).

So there’s my new work set up! I’ve been in it for a couple of weeks and it’s working well for me so far although I have covered up the times of the day with thin washi. It does now mean I don’t have a use for my personal Original at the moment but I’m sure I’ll think of something.

What do you think?

Em x

7 thoughts on “A5 Filofax Saffiano Setup

  1. I actually really like the colour! I’m not a big fan of the texture of the Saffiano but it’s so much practical than the original 🙂

    1. It really is! If only it had a few more pockets the Original would be perfect. It’s so pretty though that I can believe I’ll end up buying an A5 original at some point…

Leave a Reply

