Cardmaking

Male Birthday Card

As I mentioned in my post last week I haven’t made any cards for ages but here’s a quick one I made for my mum’s boyfriend’s birthday.

As usual I had no idea where to start as I don’t like making male birthday cards but then I started thinking about what he likes. Beer and videogames. From there it was pretty easy; find a beer image from the Silhouette store to cut out, make it the focal point of a card and viola!

IMG_4459

This is a very simple card but I like it and its simplicity suited the recipient. The background paper is from the New Leaf paper pack by First Edition and the sentiment is from a phrase sticker pack by Pebbles which is a cute little set but you only get one of each style so you can’t make more than one card exactly the same. The card used for the beer and circle is from one of my many Papermania Capsule Collection cardstock packs – I have about three of these and they make die cutting and cardmaking in general a breeze.

I do quite like this design and may use it (or at least the beer) for some Father’s Day cards that I’ll need to make.

What do you think?

Em x

Leave a Reply

