Planning

Brimbles Box November Review

After the mild disappointment of last month’s box I was excited for this one as I knew it would Christmas themed!

This is my first Christmas in ten years NOT in a shop and I’m so excited to be able to enjoy it without getting fed up of Christmas music or annoying customers (seriously, all pleasantries seem to go out the window when it comes to Christmas shopping).

brimbles nov

Look at all these lovely goodies! There’s just so much stuff packed into this box. I was happy to see that there weren’t any Project Life cards in this month’s box. Instead there were lots of little different goodies to unwrap. This is the most expensive (£18.50) of all the subscription boxes I have (I signed up to two new ones last month so I get four a month now) and looking at all this it’s totally worth it.

So what’s inside?

Paperclip by Craftin’ Chaos

I’m conflicted about this paperclip. On the one hand it is beautiful and of a fantastic quality but on the other I don’t use these kind of paperclips!

Label and word stickers by October Afternoon

These are obviously a standard item in the Brimbles Box and I’m not complaining. They’re great quality and are perfect for all my papercrafting.

Mrs Brimbles todo pad and sticky notes

I’d seen these already and was excited to receive them… they’re so cute! The todo list pad it just a little wider than my Filofax but I’ll definitely be using it for those Christmas planning todo’s. The sticky notes are lovely and sticky and I’ll enjoy using these!

Stickers from Ellie Beth Designs UK

Rachel is flying the flag for UK planner sticker sellers! I’ve never purchased from her as her stickers in general aren’t to my taste but these stickers are lovely! They’re such great quality and it’s crazy to think she makes them with just a printer and Silhouette. Makes me think I really need to up my sticker game!

Washi tape

This is some fabulous washi! The patterns are lovely and pretty (my favourite is the red one) and they’re a great quality too. I can’t wait to start decorating my December weeks with this.

A great box this month and I’ve fallen back in love with the Brimbles Box! I am now itching to get some Christmas decoration done… is the second week of November too early??

Em x

Leave a Reply

