Planning

Brimbles Box December Review

Another festive subscription box review on the blog today!

This time it’s the December Brimbles Box!

bb dec1

On first opening this box of goodies I was very happy with how much I received… it definitely felt like a bit of a bumper box!

bb dec2

First up this really pretty notebook and bookmark. I’m not sure I’ll use the bookmark as I’m not much of a book reader to be honest, but you can definitely never have enough notebooks (and I have a lot right now).

bbc dec3

This stamp is so cute and I can see myself using that for any more Christmas cards I need to make and that washi is super pretty and I always consistently receive good quality washi in my Brimbles Box.

IMG_6481

Another pack of Project Life cards this month and my collection continues to grow! I’m going to have to start doing PL soon just to get through all the cards I’m collecting! The die cuts are made by Mrs Brimbles herself and are extremely cute and on good thick cardstock too.

IMG_6476

Finally my favourite part of this month’s box – all the stickers! The big sheet is from Pebbles and obviously matches the stamp wonderfully. I’m going to have so many stickers to plan my next few weeks with my pages will be jam packed with them! The penguin stickers are probably my favourite – these are made out of something like felt and so are lovely and thick.

A really nice selection of items this month although I wasn’t too keen on more Project Life cards – I think I’ve received 3 sets in 5 months of subbing to this box? I like that most of the items I can probably get away with using in the first weeks of January too, given we’re not far away from Christmas now (eek!).

Em x

Leave a Reply

