Beauty

The Weekend Review – Liz Earle Superskin Moisturiser

Here I am with another weekend review, this time for one of my favourite skincare brands – Liz Earle. 

I’ve been using Liz Earle products for years. In fact my first proper skincare was probably Liz Earle – pinched from my mum back in the day when pretty much the only place you could get it was QVC.

I was lucky enough to get a sample of her Superskin Moisturiser a while ago and really liked it and so when I needed a new day cream it’s what I went for.

liz earle

I turned to this primarily because as soon as the weather started to change my skin got very dry. Between that and my acne I needed some TLC before applying my make up each morning. Given the fact that I’m hurtling towards 30 I also really needed to start doing something about signs of ageing.

This cream fits that criteria perfectly – as it’s for mature or very dry skin. This cream is full of lots of natural goodies to get your skin looking refreshed, youthful and hydrated. While I’m thankfully not in the mature age bracket just yet I’m really seeing some results using this. Not only do I not have even a small spot of dry skin my skin is looking more refreshed and a line on my forehead that I tend to use as a barometer when it comes to anti ageing skincare is definitely looking less prominent recently.

This cream is very rich and so you don’t need a lot of it. I’ve been using this for a good few weeks now and only around 1/4 has been used, if that. Be aware though, if you do have quite oily skin then this may not be for you. I wouldn’t be able to use this in summer as my skin will get much too oily so it’ll just be used in any dry patches but for the winter months this is ideal for me.

If you haven’t discovered Liz Earle I highly recommend her skincare. If you have a favourite from her range, let me know below!

Em x

One thought on “The Weekend Review – Liz Earle Superskin Moisturiser

Leave a Reply

