Planning

My Week #10

After how busy the previous week was, I wanted this past week to be a little more calm so I opted for a soft green and pink theme.

This week was also the week I wanted to start properly meal planning again, to stop the inevitable ordering a pizza or going out for dinner that Ed and I often do. When you’re saving up for lots of things, eating out (or takeout) a couple of days a week isn’t ideal! Last time I meal planned it went to hell pretty quicklyΒ either through forgetting to take the correct ingredients out of the freezer the night before or deciding that I didn’t fancy what I’d planned. This week however, I’ve made a good start and eaten everything I’ve planned each night (I don’t meal plan for every night because on nights we climb for instance, we only tend to eat a snack when we get home).

my week 10If the meal planning continues to work I’ll do a post about it soon.

I’m still trying to figure out the best way to do my weekly to do’s. I obviously pop the time sensitive ones in the corresponding day that they need to be done but the general ones I’ve tried spreading out across the week (I like to have about three things a day) but as you can see, they don’t necessarily get done (it’s Sunday and I have four things outstanding from earlier in the week). I don’t even have any particularly good excuses for why I’m behind, aside from being ill on Tuesday. Please let me know below if you have any great tips on those pesky weekly to dos!

Sticker/washi sources:
Lethbridge Cards
Chocho and Mimi
London Graphic Centre
Linouspots
The Reset Girl
Stick with me Shop
Once More With Love
Erin CondrenΒ – $10 off!

Em x

Leave a Reply

