Beauty

The Weekend Review: YSL Waterproof Eyeliner

If you’ve read this blog before you’ll know I have oily eyelids.

They’re very annoying and mean I can’t just use standard mascara or eyeshadow without a primer. It also means I have a massive pain trying to find an eyeliner that doesn’t make me look like Alice Cooper within an hour.

Enter Yves Saint Laurent and their waterproof eyeliner promising 16 hour wear. YSL eyelinerI bought this while out shopping with Ed and he did a doubletake when it was rung up at the till – £20! I’d tried this out before though when it came bundled as part of a fragrance free gift so I knew it would be worth it. I love the matt black packaging on the pencil and the pencil sharpener is a nice touch.

This pencil is very easy to apply. It’s soft enough that you could smudge it for a smoky look or just leave it as a fine line. I think this is softer than the sample that I’d tried in the past though which meant that its staying power wasn’t as great as I remembered. After over 12 hours of wear though it was just in the inner corners of my eyes that looked anything less than perfect which is a better result than any other waterproof eyeliner I’ve used.

I’m really happy with this eyeliner and as my first YSL piece of make up I think I’d be up for trying more in the future. If you have any recommendations let me know in the comments below.

Em x

One thought on “The Weekend Review: YSL Waterproof Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

