Beauty

The Weekend Review: Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo

Another dry hair shampoo…

I’m determined to find a drugstore dry hair shampoo I actually like!

This time, it’s Herbal Essence’s turn to wow me. herbal essences dry hair shampooFirst up the plus points – it applies nicely and doesn’t come out white meaning you don’t look like you’ve started your Halloween witches outfit early. The whiteness of dry hair shampoo is a big bug bear of mine. It also degreases my hair pretty well. A big bonus is this is really cheap too – coming in at just £2.99 from Boots.

Now onto the negatives and there’s actually only one, but it’s a biggy. This stuff makes my hair super knotty. To the point where throughout the day at work I feel like I have a bush on my head, it’s horrible.

I will begrudgingly be finishing this can, because I can’t bin the whole thing but I won’t be repurchasing. It’s such a shame because it worked so well in every other way.

Em x

2 thoughts on “The Weekend Review: Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

